Executive Committee

  • Naomi Andre

    Naomi André

    Associate Professor of Women's Studies 2128 Lane Hall

    734.763.2047 / nandre@umich.edu


  • Fernando Arenas

    Fernando Arenas

    Professor of Lusophone African, Brazilian, and Portuguese Studies in the department of Romance Languages and Literatures

    farenas@umich.edu


  • Rebecca Hardin

    Rebecca Hardin

    Associate Professor, School of Natural Resources and Environment (SNRE) 3502 Dana; Department of Anthropology, 104 C West Hall

    734.647.5947 / rdhardin@umich.edu


  • Judith T. Irvine

    Edward Sapir Collegiate Professor of Linguistic Anthropology 234 West Hall (office), 232-C (lab)

    734.647.4729 / jti@umich.edu


  • Nkem Khumbah

    Nkem Khumbah, Ph.D.

    Co-Coordinator, STEM-Africa
    Lecturer, Math
    B860D East Hall

    nkhumbah@umich.edu


  • BIO-Miles

    Tiya Miles

    Professor, Afro-Amercian and African Studies 4773 Haven Hall

    734.764.5513 / tiya@umich.edu


  • Lester Monts

    Arthur F. Thurnau Professor
    Professor of Music (Musicology)
    Senior Counselor to the President for the Arts, Diversity, and Undergraduate Affairs
    Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

    734.764.3982 / lmonts@umich.edu


  • Anne Pitcher

    Anne Pitcher

    Professor DAAS
    Associate Chair for African Studies
    Coordinator of the African Social Research Initiative

    pitchera@umich.edu


  • Tom Robins

    Professor of Occupational Medicine, Department of Environmental Sciences

    734-936-0757 / trobins@umich.edu