Executive Committee

  • Naomi Andre

    Naomi André

    Associate Professor of Women's Studies 2128 Lane Hall

    734.763.2047 / nandre@umich.edu


  • Fernando Arenas

    Fernando Arenas

    Professor of Lusophone African, Brazilian, and Portuguese Studies in the department of Romance Languages and Literatures

    farenas@umich.edu


  • Judith T. Irvine

    Judith T. Irvine

    Edward Sapir Collegiate Professor of Linguistic Anthropology 234 West Hall (office), 232-C (lab)

    734.647.4729 / jti@umich.edu


  • BIO-Miles

    Tiya Miles

    Professor, Afro-Amercian and African Studies 3664 Haven Hall

    734.764.5513 / tiya@umich.edu


  • Lester Monts

    Arthur F. Thurnau Professor
    Professor of Music (Musicology)
    Senior Counselor to the President for the Arts, Diversity, and Undergraduate Affairs
    Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

    734.764.3982 / lmonts@umich.edu


  • Anne Pitcher

    Anne Pitcher

    Coordinator, African Social Research Initiative
    Professor, Afroamerican and African Studies
    Associate Chair, African Studies, Department of Afroamerican and African Studies

    pitchera@umich.edu


  • Tom Robins

    Professor of Occupational Medicine, Department of Environmental Sciences

    734-936-0757 / trobins@umich.edu