Steering Committee

  • Kathryn Babayan

    Kathryn Babayan

    Director, Armenian Studies Program
    Associate Professor of Iranian History & Culture

    734.763.1597 / babayan@umich.edu


  • Kevork Bardakjian

    Kevork Bardakjian

    Marie Manoogian Professor of Armenian Languages and Literatures
    Professor, Near Eastern Studies

    734.763.7655 / kbar@umich.edu


  • Michael Bonner

    Michael Bonner

    Professor of Islamic History 4147 Thayer Bldg.

    734.647.0093 / mbonner@umich.edu


  • Tamar Boyadian

    Tamar Boyadjian

    Assistant Professor of Medieval Studies, Michigan State University


  • Kathleen Canning

    Kathleen Canning

    Chair, History
    Sonya Rose Collegiate Professor of History
    Arthur F. Thurnau Professor
    Professor, History/Women's Studies/German

    734.763.9937 / kcanning@umich.edu


  • Juan R. Cole

    Juan Cole

    Richard P. Mitchell Professor of History 2527 Haven Hall

    jrcole@umich.edu


  • Olga Maiorova image

    Olga Maiorova

    Associate Professor, Slavic Languages and Literatures, History 3040 MLB

    734.764.3227 / maiorova@umich.edu


  • Ara Sanjian

    Ara Sanjian

    Associate Professor in Armenian and Middle Eastern History, U-M Dearborn

    arasan@umd.umich.edu


  • Ron Suny

    Ronald G. Suny

    Charles Tilly Collegiate Professor of Social and Political History
    Professor, History
    1767 Haven Hall

    rgsuny@umich.edu