Annual Distinguished Lecture on Europe


This distinguished lectureship welcomes engagements that bring students and scholars, leaders of American organizations invested in European affairs, and the public together to discuss topics introduced by our guests. Past speakers are listed below.

2014-15 | Jean Boutier, École des Hautes Études en Sciences Sociales
2013-14 | Lauren Benton, New York University
2012-13 | Didier Fassin, Institute for Advanced Studies and École des Hautes Études en 
                  Sciences Sociales
2011-12 | Diego Marani, Directorate General for Interpretation, European Commission
2010-11 | Desmond Dinan, George Mason University
2009-10 | Xavier Rubert de Ventós, University of Barcelona
2008-09 | Donatella della Porta, European University Institute, Florence
2007-08 | Neal Ascherson, distinguished journalist and author
2006-07 | Joschka Fischer, German Foreign Minister and Vice Chancellor, 1998-2005
2005-06 | Göran Therbörn, Uppsala University, Sweden
2004-05 | Dr. Dieter Zetsche, President and CEO of Chrysler Group

To view or listen to the lectures in this series please visit the CES Multimedia page.