Committees

CJS is led by an Executive Committee headed by the Center Director. The 2013-14 members of CJS's Executive Committee are:
 

Jonathan Zwicker; Director, CJS / Associate Professor of Japanese Literature
jzwicker@umich.edu

Michael Fetters; Professor of Family Medicine
mfetters@umich.edu

Leslie Pincus; Associate Professor of History
lpincus@umich.edu

Jennifer Robertson; Professor of Anthropology and Women's Studies / Professor of History of Art / Professor of Art and Design
jennyrob@umich.edu

(Winter 2014) Kiyoteru Tsutsui; Associate Professor of Sociology
tsutsui@umich.edu

 

Director of CJS Publications

Hitomi Tonomura, Professor of History and Women's Studies
tomitono@umich.edu

 

Director of Graduate Studies (DGS)

Jennifer Robertson; Professor of Anthropology and Women's Studies / Professor of History of Art / Professor of Art and Design
jennyrob@umich.edu

 

2013-14 Committees

    
Faculty Fellowships Committee

Sadashi Inuzuka, Arthur F. Thurnau Professor of Art; Committee Chair
inuzukas@umich.edu

Micah Auerback; Assistant Professor of Japanese Religion
auerback@umich.edu
   

Student Admissions & Fellowship Committee

Jennifer Robertson; Professor of Anthropology and Women's Studies / Professor of History of Art / Professor of Art and Design; Committee Chair
jennyrob@umich.edu

Kenneth Mori McElwain; Assistant Professor of Political Science
kmcelwai@umich.edu