Committees

CJS is led by an Executive Committee headed by the Center Director. The 2015-16 members of CJS's Executive Committee are:
 

Jonathan Zwicker; Director, CJS / Associate Professor of Japanese Literature
jzwicker@umich.edu

Kiyoteru Tsutsui; Associate Director, CJS / Associate Professor of Sociology
tsutsui@umich.edu

Kevin Carr; Associate Professor, History of Art
kgcarr@umich.edu

Michael Fetters; Professor of Family Medicine
mfetters@umich.edu

Jennifer Robertson; Professor of Anthropology and Women's Studies / Professor of History of Art / Professor of Art and Design
jennyrob@umich.edu

Keiko Yokota-Carter; Japanese Studies Librarian, Asia Library
kyokotac@umich.edu
 

Director of CJS Publications

Hitomi Tonomura, Professor of History and Women's Studies
tomitono@umich.edu
 

Director of Graduate Studies (DGS)

Jennifer Robertson; Professor of Anthropology and Women's Studies / Professor of History of Art / Professor of Art and Design
jennyrob@umich.edu
 

2015-16 Committees

     
Faculty Research Grant Committee

Leslie Pincus, Chair; Associate Professor of History
lpincus@umich.edu 

Denise Saint Arnault; Associate Professor of Nursing (Psychiatric and Mental Health)
starnaul@umich.edu 

Mieko Yoshihama; Professor of Social Work
miekoy@umich.edu  
 

Student Admissions & Fellowship Committee

Christopher Hill, Assistant Professor of Asian Languages and Cultures
hillcl@umich.edu

Jennifer Robertson; Professor of Anthropology and Women's Studies / Professor of History of Art / Professor of Art and Design; Committee Chair
jennyrob@umich.edu