Policy Board

The Policy Board of the Weiser Center for Emerging Democracies includes the following members:

Lorne Craner
President, International Republican Institute, 1995-2001 & 2004-13
Assistant Secretary for Democracy, Human Rights & Labor, U.S. Department of State, 2001-04

Paul R. Dimond
Senior Counsel, Miller, Canfield, Paddock and Stone, P.L.C.

Susan Gelman
Heinz Werner Distinguished University Professor
Professor of Psychology
Interim Dean, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
University of Michigan

Anna Grzymala-Busse
Ronald and Eileen Weiser Professor of European and Eurasian Studies
Director, Weiser Center for Europe and Eurasia and Weiser Center for Emerging Democracies
Professor of Political Science
University of Michigan

Ken Kollman
Frederick G. L. Huetwell Professor
Director, International Institute
Professor of Political Science
Research Professor, Center for Political Studies
University of Michigan

Ronald N. Weiser
U.S. Ambassador to the Slovak Republic, 2001-04
Founder, Chairman, and Chief Executive Officer, McKinley Associates Inc., 1968-2001